Blackey's Farm

Blackey's Organic Food Forest
Persoana de contact: 
Albert Zsolt Fekete
Limbi vorbite la ferma: 
English, German, Romanian, Hungarian
Descrierea zonei: 
The village is situated in the middle of Transylvania, in the north side of Mures County, It is surrounded by hills and the river Mures. Nearby is the city called Targu Mures and nearby is the village where Samuel Teleki was born, the famous hungarian explorer, who led the first expedition to Northern Kenya. He was the first European to see, and name, Lake Rudolf (Lake Turkana), though the existence of the lake was known in Europe long before Teleki arrived at the scene. Also his castle is situated there and another castle in our village wich was used for hunting. The village has around 1000 inhabitants and they are mostly living from agriculture, we are also a natural reservation for White Storks, unique in eastern europe in this size. 30-40km from te village is the deepest and oldest oak forest of Romania called Padurea Mociar, sometimes I visit and take photos. We also have some lakes around for fishing and a beatiful landscape or the eastern european contry side.
Ce se cultiva la ferma: 
Vegetables and fruits, as tomatoes, onions, carrots, paprika, squash, lettuce, ruccola,chili raddish melons, cherrys, sour cherry's, strawberrys and many more. Some herbs too such as mint, lavender, mellisa and etc
Dimensiunea fermei: 
The farm is a total of 1600sqm, from wich cca 400sqm is the front yard and the house.
Luni in care se accepta voluntari: 
May - August
Activitatile voluntarului: 
The volunteers could help on the harvest and with taking care of the garden, it is a mixed work, watering plants cleaning out weeds.
Cazare: 
I can offer a room of the ouse which has separated entrance, and a shared bathroom with shower and toilet. Also they have accesibility to hot water.
Dieta: 
Mostly we eat vegetarian meals but we do not exclute meat consuption.
Cateva cuvinte despre familie: 
I am a 29yo artist, with living experience in big citys like Berlin, London,Budapest and I am living together with my mother who had a stroke in 2014, but she recovered mostly, she was a farmacist assistent before.
Animale de companie: 
Cats and dog
Alte mentiuni: 

I do not tolerrate the consumtion of alcool in high doses, so is okay to drink some wine or beer, but I don't need the drama of getting drunk.