Zamfir

Zamfir Farm
Persoana de contact: 
Nora Lohr and Mircea Zamfir
Limbi vorbite la ferma: 
Romanian, Dutch, English, French, German, bit of Italian and Spanish.
Descrierea zonei: 
We are situated 80 km northwest of Bucharest in the beginning of a small village in the province of Prahova. It's between the city of Ploiesti and the city of Brasov.
Ce se cultiva la ferma: 
Our main business is cultivating flowers (plants) that we keep in greenhouses. We also keep poultry (chicken and ducks), we own fruittrees (mainly pears and plums) and grow vegetables for our own consume.
Dimensiunea fermei: 
6000m2. We are a small family farm and we keep flowers (and plants) in greenhouses. Further we keep poultry and fruittrees. After living here for more than three years, we are still building our farm bit by bit. We need volunteers who can help us out with construction work (more heavy work) but any volunteer is welcome. There is always a lot of work to do (planting or taking out the bulbs, cutting the flowers, picking fruit, feeding the poultry, and so on). We urgently need to finish our guesthouse so we can offer you a good place to sleep during your stay here. Right now we can only offer you a big, family-sized tent to sleep in. Very comfortable during the spring, summer and autumn season, but not so nice during the wintertime.
Luni in care se accepta voluntari: 
Spring, summer and fall (in the future perhaps in wintertime as well)
Activitatile voluntarului: 
Helping with planting of the flower bulbs, weeding, helping to build greenhouses, feeding the animals, picking fruit, etc.
Cazare: 
Right now we can only offer a big tent (actually for four persons, so big enough). The house is not finished yet. Only one bedroom at the moment. We have Wifi internet.
Dieta: 
(vegetarian, vegan, meat, etc.) We eat basically everything!
Cateva cuvinte despre familie: 
Mircea, 39, Nora, 44, Alina, 9 and Gabriel, 7 years old. We are a very easy going family who could really need an extra pair of hands.
Animale de companie: 
5 dogs (one big one and 4 puppies) and 3 cats.