Colt de Natura

Colt de Natura
Contact person: 
Marius and Mari
Languages spoken on the farm: 
Romanian, English, French
Description of the area: 
Mountain valley. The house is located on a hillside overlooking a small village. There are many species of flowers, butterflies, mushrooms, wild plants and forests in the valley. There are abundant walking oportunties with beautiful views of the surrounding landscape.
What do you grow on the farm: 
Fruits and nuts. There is a large fruit orchard consisting of plumbs, apple, peach and pare trees as well as some walnut trees. The grassland surrounding the trees is used to produce hay once per year. There is a vegetable garden and some additional land is used to grow corn, potatoes and pumpkins for personal use.We grow organic fruits and vegetable mostly for are own consumption. We have lived here for two years and have been refurbishing an old wooden farm house. We are located 1 km up a steep hill from the village of Cris. This is a remote location with beautiful views of the surrounding mountain landscape . Access is by foot so it is best if you have a backpack (i.e. it would be difficult with travel suitcase).
Farm size: 
2.5 hectares orchard, 2.5 hectares grassland.
Months when they accept voulteers: 
May to October
Volunteer activities: 
IS WELCOME ANYONE WHO CAN TEACH MARI SOME GUITAR LESSON , SHE IS A BEGINNER We need help this year for the following activities -electrician (change the wires in the kitchen) -designed, decorated house walls (paintings of mountains, flowers, butterflies, etc.) -Mechanical for the car - we want to build a garage in the valley -digging, concrete, stone wall -You can make campfire but you can go out to bring branches from the forest (200-300m), you can make a barbecue if you bring meat (we are vegetarians) - if we do not respond in less than 3 days, we do not have any available places for the period you are requesting. Activities are seasonally dependent. For example in spring we perpare the garden and plant seeds, In autumn we prepare lots of preserves (pickles, jams, vegetables) for winter, collect fruits, cut wood for winter. Throughout the seasons there is always work on renovating the house, or various work repairing fencing/walls etc. We can discuss how you want to work. Normally we work 6 hours per day with 3 hours morning and 3 hous in the evening. The rest is your free time with 2 days off per week to explore the landscape.
  Acomdation is in your own room (suitable for a couple or single person) in the house with a woodburner incase it is cold. It is possible to accomodate up to 4 people (i.e. 2 couples) as there is an adjacent room due to be refurbished. It is a refurbished old wooden house. Walks in surrounding area are possible and welcomed.
We are both vegetarian so we provide just vegetarian dishes and we eat eat dairy as well. There is a small shop in the village which has very limited supplies so it might be best to buy in Brad if you need meat before you come.
A few words about the family: 
We are a romanian couple with no children.
1 dog and 1 cat.
Other comments: 

If you come we can meet you by the bus stop in the local village of Cris. At the moment we have no vehicle so are unable to pick you up. Access is possible to cris via bus from Brad or it is possible to hitchhike . Before you leave Brad it is best to call or send a message as the valley is very long and there is no phone signal at the bottom of the valley (there is signal at the farm as we are higher up)

Adidas footwear | Clothes Online , Shoes Online , Giftofvision