Contact person: 
Trimbitas Sorin
Languages spoken on the farm: 
Romanian, English.
Description of the area: 
What do you grow on the farm: 
An old orchard with several plum varieties, apples, sour and sweet cherries. We are now planting a new orchard with few experiments (agroforestry plans).
Farm size: 
9600 sqm.
Months when they accept voulteers: 
March - December. We have no heating so as long as you are fine with the outside temperature we are fine :)
Volunteer activities: 
A cob kiln for burning ceramics, clean the place (vegetation, hundreds of trees/bushes), do a chicken house, raise some fences around the property, clean the small pond (30 sqm or so), do a greenhouse, design the place, design & implement a drip irrigation system, inoculate more mushrooms on the logs we will cut, prepare beekeeping stuff (we have 3 hives now) and renovate the house (it never rained inside it).
Accomodation: the house is not yet livable (needs cleaning, reconditioning and so on), we have an old camper or places for tents (if you come with one, during summer I think it is better to sleep in a tent than inside the camper because of the heat). There is running water, electricity on place. For shower .. there is a solar one and I'm not trying to fix the one from the camper (the heating part of it).
Normal food, pretty flexible with it. Fruits .. lots of, if in the right time (but there should be some anytime of the year excepting winter).
A few words about the family: 
We are 4 people, 2 adults, 2 kids (1 and 4 years old). We are not living at the premises, but at 18km away, for now :)