Contact person: 
Ciocanaru George Cristian
Languages spoken on the farm: 
Romanian, english, little french.
Description of the area: 
Our home is located on Sinca River valley, between the hills, at an altitude of 500 m, halfway between Brasov and Fagaras. The place where our main activities are carried out, the ecological berry plantation, is located in Sinca Veche, 10 km from Sinca Noua, on the hills in the immediate vicinity of the Cave Temple (a place over 7,000 years old), with a wonderful view of the Fagaras Mountains.
What do you grow on the farm: 
We grow berries (blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, currants) and we enjoy the company of cats and dogs near the house.
Farm size: 
Currently, the cultivated area is about 0.7 hectares, but we are planning to extend the plantations up to 2 hectares.
Months when they accept voulteers: 
March till november.
Volunteer activities: 
All activities related to planting: (picking fruit, gardening, mowing grass, and more). Another important activity is the building of annexes from natural materials (wood, stone, cob): toilet, shower, summer kitchen and home in perspective on the land of the plantation.
During the days when we work on plantation and stay overnight the accommodation is at the tent and in the rest of the time, in the house in Sinca Noua, where we have 2 rooms for guests, hot water bath, kitchen, unlimited internet.
Vegetarian and non-vegetarian.
A few words about the family: 
We live in Sinca Noua with the two boys, Ioan (10 years old) and Alexandru (4 years old). We moved from Bucharest in 2009 to discover a different way of living, close to nature and spirituality and to give our children an authentic childhood. We want to meet beautiful people, happy TO BE together in nature and with respect to it.
At the plantation we have a dog, Zora, and another dog, Eva and a few cats (Luna, Rufus, Lola, Carlo).
Other comments: 

We chose to enroll in this space to meet people like us, passionate about a free, healthy life, respectful of nature, glad to give a helping hand. We are happy to share our experience: how we traversed and lived the move from city to village, our attempts to create a community, the establishment of a berry plantation, the transition of the education of children from the state system to homeschooling, the discovery of the joy of paint at the age of 38 and more ... :)


jordan Sneakers | Men's Runners & Sports Trainers